top of page

Creative cooking

My son came into the living room with a big grin on his face. A few minutes later, I walked in the kitchen to discover that he had decided it was time to help me cook. I had to hold back laughing and when he was not paying attention, snap this picture. A little while later he helped me make banana oatmeal cookies...without the peels.

Did you know many children with autism will only eat specific foods. Sometimes new foods may have a texture that they find unpleasant, other times it might be the smell or look of a new food. With all children it is suggested to try a new food at least 10 times, using the same method. Serving broccoli steamed is not the same as serving it raw or with cheese sauce. One thing I have found that helps is to have my son, kiss a new food.

IMG_1059_edited.JPG

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page